Discussions related to Visual Prolog
Harrison Pratt
VIP Member
Posts: 439
Joined: 5 Nov 2000 0:01

Variables display in the debugger - drops leading string character

Unread post by Harrison Pratt »

In VIP 8.02 when debugging a console application:

Put the code below into main.pro. Note what happens to the display of string S1 in the Variables window when running the application in the debugger. String is handled OK but displayed is ablated in some circumstances.

Code: Select all

    run() :-         S1 = "A1", % Variables display behaves the same with "01" or "_1"         S2 = "002",         Sc1 = string::concat("Test:", S1),         Sc2 = string::concat("Test:", S2),         _ = stdio::readLine().
The display drops the leading character of a 2 character string, so "A1" becomes "1"

Code: Select all

main::run()   S1 = "1"   S2 = "002"   Sc1 = "Test:A1"   Sc2 = "Test:002"
User avatar
Thomas Linder Puls
VIP Member
Posts: 1398
Joined: 28 Feb 2000 0:01

Re: Variables display in the debugger - drops leading string character

Unread post by Thomas Linder Puls »

I can reproduce the problem.
But it does not exist in Vip 9.
Regards Thomas Linder Puls
PDC
Harrison Pratt
VIP Member
Posts: 439
Joined: 5 Nov 2000 0:01

Re: Variables display in the debugger - drops leading string character

Unread post by Harrison Pratt »

Good to know.
Has the "Go to usage" hot key (Shift-Ctrl-Alt-F) been fixed in Vip 9 as well?
User avatar
Thomas Linder Puls
VIP Member
Posts: 1398
Joined: 28 Feb 2000 0:01

Re: Variables display in the debugger - drops leading string character

Unread post by Thomas Linder Puls »

No, unfortunately not.
Regards Thomas Linder Puls
PDC
Post Reply