IDE menu command: Prune Editor Windows

Discussions related to Visual Prolog
Carlesius
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2016 19:38

IDE menu command: Prune Editor Windows

Unread post by Carlesius » 25 Jun 2016 0:30

What effect should have the menu command: Prune Editor Windows?
Unfortunately does not resize the opened editors windows. :-(

Martin Meyer
VIP Member
Posts: 289
Joined: 14 Nov 2002 0:01

Unread post by Martin Meyer » 25 Jun 2016 21:47

See About the IDE or Prune Editor Wndows.

Regards
Martin

Harrison Pratt
VIP Member
Posts: 283
Joined: 5 Nov 2000 0:01

Unread post by Harrison Pratt » 26 Jun 2016 11:38

A tiny suggestion for the next iteration of the IDE: put the number of windows remaining open after pruning modifiable (perhaps in menu Tools > Options). I would use window pruning if it were a smaller number such as 8 or 10 ... probably because I'm way past 35 years old! :wink:

Carlesius
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2016 19:38

Re:

Unread post by Carlesius » 26 Jun 2016 12:45

Martin Meyer wrote:See About the IDE or Prune Editor Wndows.
Thanks Martin

Carlesius
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2016 19:38

Re:

Unread post by Carlesius » 26 Jun 2016 12:55

Harrison Pratt wrote:A tiny suggestion for the next iteration of the IDE...
A very good suggestion Harrison! :idea:
I'm also way past 35 years old.

Post Reply