prodoc.exe gives some trouble

Discussions related to Visual Prolog
B.Hooijenga
VIP Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 23:01

prodoc.exe gives some trouble

Unread post by B.Hooijenga » 16 Mar 2016 16:13

Hello,

I want to use prodoc.exe.
In that way I can present nicely formatted visual prolog code at my website, I hope
I use the following resourcefile:
(I am using the codebutton here, please, neglect the colors.)

Code: Select all

-2 -d "K:\backtracking" -c *.png -r -e K:\backtracking\prodoc-err.log -o "K:\backtracking\htmldoc" -v -db K:\backtracking\htmldoc.dba -b K:\backtracking\backtrackingOverview.htm -css K:\backtracking\vip6.css -y *.cl *.i
I get this in return at the command line.
Prodoc.exe wants to make a new directory: k:\backtracking\K:\That is of course not possible.
What to do? Did I make a mistake?

Kind regards,
Ben

Code: Select all

k:\backtracking>c:\"program files (x86)"\"visual prolog 7.5"\bin\prodoc.exe @"k: \backtracking\resource.txt" PRODOC. Visual Prolog Documentation Generator. Version 1.2.8 Copyright (C) 2000-2009, Prolog Development Center A/S. K:\backtracking\main.ph is parsed K:\backtracking\main.pack is parsed K:\backtracking\main.cl is parsed     ========================================  Dump: 2016-03-16 16:52:09   De syntaxis van de bestandsnaam, mapnaam of volumenaam is onjuist.       ---------------------------------------- Exception: nativeCallException (exception)    Internal API function call failed    Predicate name = createDirectory  SourceCursor = pfc\windowsApi\fileSystem_api\fileSystem_api.pro(323,13)  userMessage = De syntaxis van de bestandsnaam, mapnaam of volumenaam is onjuist .    API function name = createDirectory  ErrorCode = 123  ErrorCodeHex = 0x7B  ErrorDescription = De syntaxis van de bestandsnaam, mapnaam of volumenaam is on juist.    Directory = k:\backtracking\K:\        <------------------ ?????????????   raised 2016-03-16 16:52:09 ThreadId: 2468 Class name: fileSystem_api Predicate name: createDirectory     d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\exception\exception.pro(198) c:\program files (x86)\visual prolog 7.5\bin\vipKernel.dll (0x140083A5) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\exception\exception.pro(198) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\exception\exception.pro(227) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\exception\exception.pro(276) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\exception\exception.pro(272) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\windowsapi\filesystem_api\filesystem_api.pro( 398) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\filesystem\directory.pro(30) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\filesystem\directory.pro(30) prodoc7.pro(662) prodoc7.pro(646) prodoc7.pro(269) prodoc7.pro(368) prodoc7.pro(321) prodoc7.pro(307) prodoc7.pro(166) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\windowsapi\exe_api\exe_api.pro(63) d:\vp\release\7.5\_vip6\prodir\pfc\application\exe\mainexe.pro(21) prodoc7.pro(936) c:\program files (x86)\visual prolog 7.5\bin\vipKernel.dll (0x1400884B) c:\program files (x86)\visual prolog 7.5\bin\vipKernel.dll (0x14008B0B) c:\program files (x86)\visual prolog 7.5\bin\prodoc.exe (0x004C0E77) C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll (0x77919A02) C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll (0x779199D5)   ---------------------------------------- OS information:   Microsoft Windows 7 Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1 64-bit (Build 7601) Number Of Processors: 4 PageSize: 4096 Processor: 8664 level: 16 revision: 1027 ProcessorNameString: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 B55 Processor VendorIdentifier: AuthenticAMD Identifier: AMD64 Family 16 Model 4 Stepping 3 ~MHz: 3214     k:\backtracking>

User avatar
Thomas Linder Puls
VIP Member
Posts: 1625
Joined: 28 Feb 2000 0:01

Unread post by Thomas Linder Puls » 17 Mar 2016 12:05

You can workaround the problem by using a relative path with -o option.
Regards Thomas Linder Puls
PDC

B.Hooijenga
VIP Member
Posts: 69
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 23:01

Unread post by B.Hooijenga » 17 Mar 2016 16:07

Thomas,

That does the job. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Ben

Post Reply